Spiced Turkey Sliders with Caramelized Onions & Apples… (Snow Day Post)

A delicious twist on turkey burgers!

...Shower Sangin' and Culinarily Creatin'...

Spiced Turkey Sliders

When Cooking With What Ya Got Gets Real. Real Tasty.

I don’t take the weather seriously here in DC therefore I was not prepared for the inclement weather we finally received 50 weather forecasts of snow later. What did that mean for me though? I had to cook with what I had in the house…which was pretty much next to nothing. Nevertheless, my tastebuds were going off for apple pie and a turkey burger or a turkey sandwich so I fused the two ideas somewhat and came up with this quick and simple yet tasty dish. I typically use five spice powder but decided on clove and cinnamon just because.

Spiced Turkey Burgers with Caramelized Onions & Apples on an Onion Roll…

  • ½ pound ground turkey
  • ½ tablespoon clove (I love clove but feel free to use less)
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon (I used Vietnamese cinnamon but use whatever you like)

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

